Executive Board

Current Burn Camp Executive Board Members

Back Row (L to R): Ronn Badertscher,  Jason Pillars, Tom Wintle
Front Row (L to R): Tammy Wagoner, Jennifer Knowlton, Scotty Stokes, Larry Bowles


Scotty Stokes: Director

Jennifer Knowlton: Assistant Director
Physical therapist for Alexander Burn Center in Hillcrest Medical Center since 1992. First involved as a counselor at Burn Camp, its inception in 1998, transitioning to the E-board assistant director in 2002.
Responsibilities include the following:

  • growing and maintaining volunteer and camper database
  • general administration which includes over-seeing volunteers and campers
  • recruit volunteers to achieve goals of OKFFBC
  • recruit campers
  • maintain volunteer and camper applications
  • communicate with parents, campers, and volunteers 
  • assist with organization of special events and fundraising opportunities

Contact information:
PO Box 287

Owasso, OK 74055

John Terhune: Secretary 

Full time employee at Kimberly Clark, and volunteer firefighter for Jenks FD. John became involved with OKFFBC as a counselor in 2009, and accepted a position on the E-board in 2017 as Secretary. 
Contact information:
P.O. Box 94
Mounds, OK 74047

Treasurer: Tammy Wagoner

Public Relations Chair: Larry Bowles

Fundraising Chair: Jason Pillars

Firefighter for the Sand Springs Fire Department since 2005 who started with the Oklahoma Firefighters Burn Camp as a counselor. Transitioning to the E-board and now holds the position of Treasurer and the fundraising chair. Responsibilities include the following:

  • raising funds to support the annual camp and all other services provided by OKFFBC
  • event coordinator for OKFFBC Charity Golf Tournament
  • co-founder of the annual Smoke & Guns charity MMA fight (percentage of proceeds go to benefit the Oklahoma Firefighters Burn Camp)
  • member of the OKFFBC Racing Team


Logistics Chair: Ronn Badertscher

Meter Tech for Verdigris Valley Electric Cooperative since 1998 and a Firefighter for the Collinsville Rural Fire Protection District for 21 yrs, retiring as a Lieutenant. Became involved with the OKFFBC in 2003 as a counselor, since then, has also served as Jr. Counselor Liaison (helping campers transfer to counselor), and in 2016 became logistics chair for the E-board OKFFBC.
Contact information:

P.O. Box 287
Owasso Ok, 74055